The Standing Committee

The Chairmen of the standing committees shall be members of the Executive Committee with the exception of those for the Internal Audit Committee, who may not belong to the Executive Committee.The members of each standing committee shall be appointed by the Executive Committee on the proposal of the President. The Chairmen and members of the standing committees shall be designated for a term of four years.

Each chairman shall represent his committee and conduct business in compliance with the relevant organization’s regulations drawn up by the Executive Committee.

Each Chairman shall fix dates of meetings in collaboration with the General Secretary, ensure that all tasks are carried out and report back to the Executive Committee.

Each committee may propose amendments to its working procedures to the Executive Committee.