The late Philip Dlamini’s position at the Executive Committee of the Eswatini Football Association (EFA) has been taken by Thulani Mavuso who is also an instructor of the organisation. Mavuso is also a former Secretary of the Hhohho Regional Football Association. Mavuso was voted to this position ahead of 4 other nominees who were Cindy Dludlu, Thulani Mavuso, Peter Magagula, Johannes Siboza and Jerry Gamedze who was removed from the ballot papers as he was absent.

The made the competing nominees to be 4 in number and after the first round of the elections with votes coming from the delegates of the EFA, Cindy Dludlu got 4 votes, Thulani Mavuso got 17 votes, Peter Magagula got 14 votes and Johannes Siboza got 10 votes. This outcome resulted to Cindy Dludlu being eliminated. The second round resulted in Thulani Mavuso getting 22 votes, Johannes Siboza getting 12 votes and Peter Magagula getting 11 votes. Magagula was eliminated in this round. The final round was between Thulani Mavuso and Johannes Siboza; with the former getting 26 votes and the latter getting 19 votes. This outcome confirmed Mavuso as the winner thus adopting the status of being an Executive Member of the EFA.   

Rate this item
(0 votes)

EFA on Facebook

Upcoming Events

No events