Following the successful implementation of the EFA Election on the 27th June 2021, the EFA in compliance with the EFA Statutes has appointed the following standing committees’ members who will serve for the period 2021 to June 2023:

Finance Committee

  • Mr Steve Horton - Chairman
  • Mr. Linda Mnisi
  • Mr. Sipho C. Dlamini
  • Mr. Thokozane Shongwe
  • Mr. Sifiso Sikhosana

Referees Committee

  • Mr. Sipho Kunene - Chairman
  • Mr. Senzo Nkambule
  • Mr. William Shongwe
  • Mr. Mandla Gama
  • Mr. Libnah Sibiya

Competitions Committee

  • Mr. Johannes Siboza - Chairman
  • Mr. Themba Mavuso
  • Mr. Nkosingphile Shongwe
  • Mr. Nkosinathi Kunene
  • Mr. Aaron Mavimbela
  • Mr. Petros Vilakati
  • Simo Sikhondze

Technical Committee

  • Mr. Mark Carmichael - Chairman
  • Mr. Peter Magagula
  • Mr. Musa Masuku
  • Mr. Nhlanhla Mabuza
  • Mr. Sithembiso Mamba

Medical Committee

  • Mr. Welcome Motsa - Chairman
  • Mr. Adiele Dube
  • Ms. Nonduduzo Mabuza
  • Ms Busi Mamba
  • Mr. Muzi Shiba

Youth Committee

  • Mr. Sicelo Nene - Chairman
  • Mr. Lucky Dube
  • Mr. Sipho A. Dlamini
  • Mr. Musa Mamba
  • Mr. Sibusiso Nzima

Futsal Committee

  • Mr. Nigel Shongwe - Chairman
  • Ms. Philile Dlamini
  • Mr. Phumuza Ntshangase
  • Mr. Sabelo Kunene
  • Ms. Thula Simelane

Women Committee

  • Ms. Cindy Dludlu - Chairperson
  • Ms. Bonsile Zwane
  • Ms. Lois Munro
  • Mr. Lusekwane Dlamini
  • Mr. Christian Thwala

Safety and Security Committee

  • Mr. Bhekani Khumalo - Chairman
  • Ms. Xolile Vilakati
  • Mr. Muzi Malinga
  • Mr. Banele Nhlengetfwa
  • Ms. Xolile Dlamini

Players Status Committee

  • Mr. Sipho Matse - Chairman
  • Mr. Mphumelelo Mabuza
  • Mr. Brilliant Motsa
  • Mr. Sifiso Shabalala
  • Mr. Justice Mzizi 
  • Mr. Vusie Hall

Internal Audit Committee

  • Mr. Dumsani Msibi - Chairman
  • Mr. Gcinumuzi Mavimbela
  • Mr. Masotja Vilakati
  • Mr. Siboniso Mdluli

Marketing and Communications Committee

  • Mashumi Shongwe- Chairman
  • Nontobeko Mbuyane
  • Mrs Tengetile Nxumalo
  • Wilton Mamba
  • Berger Nxumalo

The EFA Executive Committee owing to the requirements of Club Licensing, also in compliance with the EFA Statutes has appointed the following members into the First Instance Body for club licensing:

Club Licensing Committee

  • Mr. Elphas Ngcamphalala - Chairman
  • Mr. Ntokozo Tsela
  • Mr. Enock Silenge
  • Mr. Sydney Jele
  • Mr. Mbongiseni Shongwe

EFA will in due course make an announcement on the appointment of the judicial bodies of EFA. In the meantime the current judicial bodies are in full force for any matters that may require their attention. EFA takes this opportunity to congratulate all the standing committee members and wish them the very best of luck as they execute their responsibilities in the development of football in the country.


Rate this item
(0 votes)

EFA on Facebook

Upcoming Events

09 Dec 2023
01:30PM - 06:00PM