To Members of the EFA

Circular No. 221

Mbabane, 27th August 2024



Trade Fair Cup 2024 and Players called for the Senior Men National Team (Sihlangu) assignment for the forthcoming AFCON 2025 Qualifiers Match – Prohibition of players called for the national team duties for the AFCON 2025 Qualifiers match for September 2024

EFA Members are hereby kindly informed that all players that have been called-up for the Senior National Team training and fulltime camp in preparation for the forthcoming African Cup of Nations (AFCON 2025) Qualifiers matches shall not be release to participate or feature for their respective football clubs for the scheduled Trade Fair Cup 2024 or any other match or tournament that may be scheduled during the period of the camp until after the conclusion of the AFCON Qualifiers matches.

The above restriction also includes players who would not have been able to join with the national team on account of an injury or could not join with the national team for any other reason, as anticipated by Articles 20, 21 and 22 of the Regulations Governing the Application of the EFA Statutes.

Exceptions will be made on players that will be dropped from the travelling delegation for the AFCON Qualifiers matches, with a formal communication on such players made to allow them to participate in matches of their respective football clubs.

EFA Members and football clubs are expected to fully comply with this directive.

Yours in Football,

Eswatini Football Association,

Frederick Mngomezulu

Chief Executive Officer



Copy to:

National Management Team

Senior Men National Team Players selected for the AFCON Morrocco 2025 Qualifiers

Name of Player

Respective Club

 Simanga Masangane Sifiso Matse 	-	Royal Leopards FC Royal Leopards FC
3. Junior Magagula	_	Royal Leopards FC
4. Gift Gamedze	_	Royal Leopards FC
5. Mlamuli Makhanya	-	Royal Leopards FC
6. Bongwa Matsebula	-	Young Buffaloes FC
7. Xolani Gama	-	Green Mamba FC
8. Sabelo Ndzinisa	-	Green Mamba FC
9. Mxolisi Manana	-	Green Mamba FC
10. Sibongakonkhe Silenge	-	Green Mamba FC
11. Kwakhe Tfwala	-	Mbabane Swallows FC
12. Ayanda Gadlela	-	Mbabane Swallows FC
13. Sandanezwe Mathabela	-	Mbabane Swallows FC
14. Newman Philiso	-	Mbabane Swallows FC
15. Leon Manyisa	-	Mbabane Swallows FC
16. Thubelihle Mavuso	-	Nsingizini Hotspurs FC
17. Sifiso Shongwe	-	Nsingizini Hotspurs FC
18. Sibusiso Dlamini	-	Nsingizini Hotspurs FC
19. Neliswa Dlamini	-	Nsingizini Hotspurs FC
20. Vusi Vilakati	-	Mbabane Highlanders FC
21. Philani Mkhontfo	-	Mbabane Highlanders FC
22. Mthokozisi Gwebu	-	Manzini Seabirds FC
23. Mpendulo Tfomo	-	Manzini Seabirds FC
24. Gcina Matsebula	-	Illovo FC
25. Khwezi Matsebula	-	Illovo FC
26. Sabelo Dlamini	-	Sidwashini United FC

